top of page
  • Writer's pictureAamna Rehman

BOOK TOUR- Red Palace by June Hur- Favourite Quotes

Hey everyone!

It's been a long time since I've participated in any Book Tours because 10th grade in India is a stressful reiteration of hell, ask anyone. But I'm so excited to be start again now, especially with this particular book. A highly anticipated and highly praised release by a lot of my friends- and deservedly so. Since I can now join in on the June Hur fan club!


Read one to find my thoughts as well as some of my favourite quotes from this stunning and riveting historical mystery!




Book Info


Title: The Red Palace Author: June Hur Publisher: Feiwel & Friends Publication Date: January 25th, 2022 Genres: Young Adult, historical fiction, mystery


Thank you to NetGalley for kindly providing me an ARC of this. Tour hosted by Coloured Pages Book Tours. This does not affect my opinions of the book.


Content from the Blogosphere-




Synopsis:

Joseon (Korea), 1758. There are few options available to illegitimate daughters in the capital city, but through hard work and study, eighteen-year-old Hyeon has earned a position as a palace nurse. All she wants is to keep her head down, do a good job, and perhaps finally win her estranged father's approval. But Hyeon is suddenly thrust into the dark and dangerous world of court politics when someone murders four women in a single night, and the prime suspect is Hyeon's closest friend and mentor. Determined to prove her beloved teacher's innocence, Hyeon launches her own secret investigation. In her hunt for the truth, she encounters Eojin, a young police inspector also searching for the killer. When evidence begins to point to the Crown Prince himself as the murderer, Hyeon and Eojin must work together to search the darkest corners of the palace to uncover the deadly secrets behind the bloodshed. June Hur, critically acclaimed author of The Silence of Bones and The Forest of Stolen Girls, returns with The Red Palace—a third evocative, atmospheric historical mystery perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kerri Maniscalco. Purchase links: Goodreads | Blackwells | Amazon | Book Depository| Barnes & Noble

 

Favourite Quotes

“To enter the palace means to walk a path stained in blood, our medical teachers had whispered. There will be bloodshed. I only hope it will not be yours.”
“I could never call myself a nurse again, not in good conscience, if I turned my eyes away from injustice. I must do something.”
“I did not want to be like this, a girl too afraid to do what was right for fear of what others would think. And I did know what was right. I recognized it as clearly as I did the sun in the sky.”
“Jieun set the book aside and walked off, her steps determined; I had planted a ridiculous idea in the head of a girl who spent all her earnings on purchasing romantic literature.”
“I would not love, unless I was loved first and loved the most. I would be nothing at all, if I could not be the first”
“Everyone must choose the paths they will walk on. And when you choose, remember to count the cost.”
 

Time to Chat!

So that was it for today's post, guys! Hope you enjoyed reading it! Let me know any of your favourite quotes or any thoughts about the Red Palace down below in the comments. I'd love to chat! ☺️



70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page