top of page
  • Writer's pictureAamna Rehman

F is for Friday- BOOK TAG

Updated: Apr 9, 2021

Hey lovelies!

Today I'm so happy to be doing the F is for Friday Book Tag. This fun book tag is very kindly hosted at Nomadic Worlds. It's a wonderful blog. Do check it out.

The rules are pretty simple. Every Friday, you come to your blog and answer 5 very simple questions. I always love doing these because they are so simple, fun and give you an opportunity to connect with book bloggers and see what they're upto.



Feature Your Latest Book Obsession.

My latest book obsession currently would be Rule of Wolves by Leigh Bardugo. It was one of my Most- Anticipated Releases of the Year and I just read the book a few days ago. Really enjoyed it...thought it was a great conclusion to the series. And now I can't stop thinking it. Well, more like I can't stop thinking about the Six of Crows #3 that was hinted at in the last chapter.

And of course, there's the Netflix adaptation to look forward to this month.


Indicate which book you're looking forward to reading.

I've just bought a new book called You Are Not So Smart by David McCarney. Check it out here. It's something I found on a list of beginner psychology books for teens list and I have read a few pages. I am only 30 pages in, and although it's not a very long book, I'm planning to take my time with it. The author also has an amazing podcast with the same name, where the author of the book himself talks about science and psychology through fun anecdotes. I highly recommend checking it out if you're interested.


Favourite Quote of the Day/Week.

My top quote for this week is "You must make time for that which matters, for that which defines you. Your passion. Your progress. Your story. Your pen. Take it up and write your own story."

This is a beautiful quote by Victoria Schwab, and as you all know I love writing stories myself, so I'm planning to make a nice quote page with this and stick it up in fron of my desk so I can always just look at it and feel good.


What are 5 things you are grateful for this week.

  1. I am grateful because I made a new a friend this week and I love talking to them.

  2. I am grateful because I finally received my Big Book Box this week, and you can check out my Unboxing post here.

  3. I also got an ARC of Thunder Heist by Jed Herne and it's a book I had been really interested in and had been wanting to read, so I am so happy that I finally have it!

  4. I'm grateful because I also got my coarse books for the new Academic year. I'll be starting 10th grade, and even though school will still be online, it'll be good to have some routine back.

  5. I'm also very grateful for the yummy Oreo smoothie I had this week. Seriously, it was delish!!


 

Alright, let's talk!

So that was it for my post today. Let me know if you enjoyed this. And if you're interested in doing, I'd love to see what you guys have to say. Link your blogs below so I can check them out, and I'll get back to you.


Thank you so much for reading!

I hope you have a wonderful weekend, and,

Bye!!

7 views0 comments
bottom of page