top of page
  • Writer's pictureAamna Rehman

Happy Eid 🌙- Life Updates, a special announcement and Posts to look forward to

Updated: May 17, 2021

Hey everyone! Happy Eid to one and all around the world!


I think it has been been a very strange and difficult for all of us, and we're not even able to celebrate this happy occasion together with our loved ones. All of us had to stay at home, we couldn't visit any relatives. This was a time when none of us could be there for each other, neither in times of happiness, not grief.


And I know I haven't been consistent with blogging this month, even though I promised myself that I'll be regular, but there were just so many things going on at home, at school, and of course the month of Ramadhan was going on as well, so it was a really busy month, even without the blog stuff.


But all of that is over now. The month of Ramadhan just ended. I am (mostly) done with my holiday homework, and still have 15 days of vacation ahead of me to catch up on everything that I want to do. Well, almost everything. There is still a lockdown, a pandemic, and a massacre in the middle East going on. *gasps* Wait, did you think I wasn't going to acknowledge the fact hundreds of people are helpless dying in Palestine, and hardly anyone wants to do anything about it?


*If you'd like to know more on how to support palestinians in this time, check out any of my social media platforms to see links to verified donation sites.


Alright, moving on to how my reading is going this month.

I was able to read a total of 2 books this whole month, and when I say this month, I mean from 14 April to 14th May (Ramadhan), which, if you know me, is a new low.

And it wasn't even a slump. I was genuinely wanting to read, but because I was also working on a little something extra on the side, and all the rest of the school and home stuff I was talking about, I had to prioritise and literally delete my reading app from my phone so I could focus.


If you want to know the 2 books I did read, You've Reached Sam by Dustin (full review here) and Mind Riot by Ken Bagnis, an ARC I got from NetGalley, for which I'll be posting a review soon.


Next thing I want to talk to you guys about is my posting schedule. For the rest of month, and the coming June, I have some really cool stuff planned, specially for June, and I wanted to share a brief with you all. More so, because I need someone to hold me accountable if I slack off.


Upcoming Posts

18th May- Top 5 Tuesday - 5 adaptations better than the book.

22 May- ARC REVIEW- Mind Riot by Ken Bagnis

26th May- Top 5 Tuesday- five books better than the adaptation.

4th June- BOOK TOUR - Just Pretend by Tori Sharp

6th June- BOOK TOUR- Spark to Shadow by Atima Kim

15 June- TOP 10 TUESDAY- Books on My Winter TBR

22 June- TOP 10 TUESDAY- Bookish Wishes

29 June- TOP 10 TUESDAY- Most Anticipated Releases of the 2nd Half of 2021

16th July- BOOK TOUR- Life and Other Complications buy Heather Mullaly


SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT! 💐

Alright, now it's time for the special announcement I've been so excited to tell you all.

So a couple weeks ago, I got a mail that I had been accepted into the training summer bootcamp organised by the Young Writers Initiative. It's an amazing organisation for young writers, of any and all kinds, and anywhere and everywhere. They are some really nice people who support young writers through workshops, editing programs, and creating opportunities where teenagers can hone their craft and express themselves.


They also have their own print publication, The Juven Press magazine where they accept short fiction, poetry and artwork.


So currently, as of May 17th 2021, they still have their registration forms open. You can still apply for a beta reading, book reviewing, or a position as an Editor.


I myself applied for a beta reading position, and got accepted into the training camp that comes before, and if I do well, I get to do what I love be a part of this wonderful organisation.


So fingers crossed ☺️... everyone pray for me.


If you're also someone who's interested, if you love expressing yourself with your words and writing and art, and are looking for somewhere to submit your work, I think this is the perfect spot.

 

Time to chat!

Aaaaand, that was it for today guys! I hope you're excited for all the new stuff coming up on my blog. If you have any fun ideas or tags that you want me to do, I'd love to know any of your suggestions.

What is some big or small, wonderful thing that has happened to you recently? Share them with me in the comments!


Until then,

I hope everyone stays safe and stays inside,

Bye!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page