top of page
  • Writer's pictureAamna Rehman

UNBOXING TIME!- November 2020 Big Book Box

Welcome, my lovelies, to my first ever UNBOXING!! This is also the first time I bought myself a book subscribtion box, and since The Big Book Box is the most well-known (and felt the most affordable for a first timer), I decided to go for it.

If you don't know what Big Book Box is, it is monthly book subscribtion box service that deliver new releases along with the coolest bookish merch. Their are different options according to varying prices, and what I have bought is the Mocha box, specially curated for students with a limited budget.

Now, if you're a little taken aback at that delivery date, don't be. Because the curators, and I personally, want to assure you that these boxes are definitely WORTH THE WAIT.

I had been eagerly waiting for my box to arrive for months, and now I can't wait to share all the amazing things inside with you!


GET A CLOSER LOOK INSIDE...


The first thing I want to talk about is this super cute Library Kit that goes perfectly with the Historical Fiction theme, and has this gorgeous sketch artwork inside. It is inspired from the classic, War and Peace. It has a set of reading cards, a set of library cards and a roller stamp for dates. (Though why no ink pad?)

There was also a set of 2 really pretty bookmarks with a quote from These Violent Delights, and War and Peace.

Then there was a bunch of really pretty envelopes inspired by the book inside (and we'll get to it in a minute). And the last thing inside was a Bookaholic face mask with, like the dictionary meaning printed on it. It's adorable!

Ofcourse, last but not the least, there is the Book of the Month- a shiny, new release with an unbelievably beautiful cover. The Book of the Month for this box is The Betrayals by Bridget Collins. It came in a nice, pink, gold foiled box, and the cover of the book is to die for!!

HAVE A LOOK!!


I was so happy with everything that I got in the box, and can't wait for all the boxes coming in the future...though it'll be sometime before they arrive 😘

 

Let's Chat!


So that was it for my post today. Let me in the comments if you liked this kind of post. Also, tell me, what are your favourite book subscribtion boxes? How has your experience been with the Big Book Box? Are they really #worththewait for everyone?


Until then,

I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day,

Bye!

bottom of page